View Full Version : Pattern 99's For FS 3

skippyjoy_207
07-06-2005, 02:09 PM
Has anyone ever gotten blades past their level? How'd it go? I want to get Pattern 99's for FS 3, but I'm not sure if they'll slow me down, or allow me to progress faster. Any comments on this?

figure_skater
07-06-2005, 02:26 PM
:frus: yup! i got club 2000s back when i was in delta (they r good like up until your axel) and they helped me move up ALOT faster then i think i would have if i got a lower level kind.......... i think it only helps though if its not Too far past ur level at the time u get them......... but i then needed new blades at freestyle 4....... so those blades arent that good..... :roll: :cry: :??

im just saying that its good to get blades that are slightly advanced for your level....... :giveup:

stardust skies
07-06-2005, 02:58 PM
It is important to note, however, that Club 2000 blades are absolute beginner blades meant to be worn by people who barely know how to do a three turn, all the way through most of the single jumps. People find it's best to switch out of Club 2000's and into MK pro's or Coronation Aces after they've worked on the flip and lutz for a while.

Pattern 99's are the second highest level blade you can get. While Club 2000 is the second lowest level blade you can get. Club 2000's are actually very appropriate for Delta. Pattern 99's are not that great for FS 3. Two main reasons: number one, the toe pick: it's straight cut rather than criss-crossed, and it has one precise top pick for spot-on toe jumps. Most people learning basics and single jumps will not be able to hit that top toe pick, and will not get the necessary grab out of straight cut teeth. For this, the criss cross teeth and more uniform toe pick of the Mk Pros or Coronation Aces are much better.