View Full Version : What is your favourite element?

icenut84
04-24-2003, 04:20 PM
What is everybody's favourite element (in free skating)? Jumps, spins, footwork, or something else? I thought it would be interesting to see how popular each element is. Personally, my favourite is definitely footwork - it's the one I'm best at, it comes more naturally than the other two, and I find it the most fun. :)

What about everyone else?

love2sk8
04-24-2003, 06:21 PM
I LOVE jumping...there's nothing like the rush you get from landing a triple...i live for it!!!! footwork is also fun and spins too...but jumping is where its at;)

Black Sheep
04-24-2003, 06:35 PM
How about gliding maneuvers? My favorite is the shoot-the-duck-cross-leg hydroblade! 8-)

96.23??
04-24-2003, 06:53 PM
I agree with love2sk8!! I LOVE jumping it's absolutely the best kind of element you can do!!!! :D:D:D

CoolbugSuz
04-24-2003, 07:53 PM
I chose other, because I enjoy doing spirals and spread eagles. I'm not too good at spinning. I haven't really learned anything other than a basic 2 foot spin, and as far as jumps go, I can only do a tiny waltz jump. And my footwork is absent. LOL!

Thank goodness for the open hips though, because the spread eagles come fairly naturally to me! :)

Suz

BringontheRain
04-24-2003, 08:19 PM
Jumps ~ I am definitely a jumper

StarshineXavier
04-24-2003, 09:08 PM
I like the thrill of jumping, but I also like the feeling of spins. I just love skating in general.

Skatingsarah
04-24-2003, 09:59 PM
JUMPING ALLLL THE WAY!

twinkle
04-25-2003, 06:52 AM
I chose other - I love Ina Bauers :)

Mrs Redboots
04-25-2003, 11:01 AM