View Full Version : Overcharged for my ice skating practice.

londonicechamp
01-06-2010, 11:31 AM
Hi guys

I was overcharged for my ice skating practice yesterday. Normally, as I am an ice skating school student in my home rink, I would get unlimited practice time at $8. Yesterday the counter guy asked me to pay $14 though I did say to him that I need a student practice ticket. I tried to reason with the staff as I am exiting the rink, (that guy who sold me the ticket happened not to be around), so the ice skating school staff only refunded me with my 1 dollar locker fee. :frus: That means that have eaten my $5. :o

This sucks, but I will see what happens when I go for my ice skating practice next week. ;)

londonicechamp

CoachPA
01-06-2010, 11:36 AM
Try talking to a manager or someone who normally rings you up for your practice ice, if that someone's available, that is. Perhaps the person who overcharged you isn't aware that you normally get a student ticket. I mean, I've had this happen to me several times where I get charged full-price for a session when I'm supposed to only pay 50% of the normal session fee since I coach and I am on staff. Some cashiers just aren't aware and/or may just need to be reminded.

londonicechamp
01-06-2010, 11:45 AM
Hi CoachPA

Well the guy who sold me the practice ticket yesterday knew I am a skating school student as he sold me a half price student practice ticket, about last week or so. The lady who usually booked my lesson is not around yesterday, so maybe I will speak to her when I go for my lesson on Friday.

Did you manage to get what the rink overcharge you back?

londonicechamp

CoachPA
01-06-2010, 11:50 AM