View Full Version : Skating tights in natural colors

ChezB
11-29-2009, 05:08 PM
I'm relatively new to skating and am just starting to get some things together for testing in dance. I'm having a hard time finding tights in any color than "suntan." My skin is really fair and suntan color on me looks like...well, like sprayed-on suntan. I managed to get some nude Capezio skating tights but they were not nude at all - very dark and orange-y (and they ran the second time I wore them!) Any ideas where to get a true nude color heavy skating tight for adults, either footed or footless (not over the boot)? Thanks for any advice!

liz_on_ice
11-29-2009, 06:18 PM
I'm in the same boat. Danskin 'suntan' is the lightest shade I've found so far.

falen
11-29-2009, 06:26 PM
danskin ultra shimmery tights in "light toast". If not in stock, don't bother with the "classic light toast" which is only a bit lighter than the suntan. It looks greyish on screen but don't worry.

http://www.danskin.com/women-legwear-2331.html#danskin

these are stirrup

liz_on_ice
11-29-2009, 07:45 PM
danskin ultra shimmery tights in "light toast". If not in stock, don't bother with the "classic light toast" which is only a bit lighter than the suntan. It looks greyish on screen but don't worry.

http://www.danskin.com/women-legwear-2331.html#danskin

these are stirrup

doh, I think it is the light toast that I have. Not shimmery though. They work ok, another fairskinned skater asked me at a comp what manufacturer they were since they were noticeably lighter than she'd found so far.

RachelSk8er
11-30-2009, 07:42 AM