View Full Version : Interpretive ideas needed!!!!!

sk8ergalgal
09-21-2009, 08:03 PM
Hi there. I am doing an interpretive in our next competition and I need song ideas. I would like something original and up beat preferably. All suggestions are greatly appreciated thanks :bow:

sk8ergalgal
09-22-2009, 12:23 PM
Anyone??? Please??

Pandora
09-22-2009, 12:52 PM
So you get to choose your own music? Or are you putting together the event? (Always thought that you only got to listen to the music at the time of the event...But then, I don't compete, so I have very little knowledge of this stuff)....:??
Well....not sure how original, but ....
Diamonds are a Girl's Best Friend (Recently off Moulin Rouge Album). Very cool. Can use rheinstone necklace and bracelets. (If allowed props). Upbeat. Would probably do this if I were doing an interp....

doubletoe
09-22-2009, 04:37 PM
You may get more suggestions if you give your age and skating level and tell us something about your taste in music, movies, plays, etc. Also, what kind of personality or mood do you want to express in your interpretive program? Playful? Funny? Dramatic? Romantic?

sk8ergalgal
09-22-2009, 07:10 PM
Okay well I live in Canada and we do Interpretive differently. We can choose any music we want with or without vocals. When we enter an interpretive competition we need to submit a short description of our program and explain what kind of theme we are trying to portray. Our interpretive also need a theme title that the judges see before we compete. I am 18 and skating at the Gold Interpretive level. I have done songs from Mamma Mia, Grease, Scooby doo and Spirit in the past. I am looking for more of an upbeat song. Something original maybe even older. I want it to be fun but more mature at the same time.

doubletoe
09-22-2009, 10:11 PM