View Full Version : Graf edminton specials vs graf galaxy boot

scotlandsk8r
06-11-2009, 05:06 AM
Hey all

I am a newbie to this forum, my name is kayleigh . From West coast of scotland, skating at greenock rink and competing as an adult at free bronze level.:lol:

I am in the market for a new pair of boots, i had chose rf2 supers and then changed my mind due to the time they took to make them! :cry:

I am now considering-

graf edmonton special

graf galaxys

or

jackson elite

I would like the more cushioned of the lot... my current super cristallos are a killer! I have worn the wrong size for 5 years and they slipped at the ankles and crush at the arch section. i dont have wide feet but certainly not narrow. i have been remeasured to be a 24.5 (size 4) standard width as a risport boot.

currently landing all singles and working on axel

using mk gold star blades which will be on my new boots.

I am pulled towards the edmontons as i like the design but jacksons look more comfy!

any opinions of these boots i am looking at will be much appreciated!

thanks peeps xxx
:P

SkatEn
06-11-2009, 11:13 AM
Now, I understand that some areas don't have pro shops at all. Does your area have one? If you have a place if you can try out the boots, go ahead and try. Even if it means to borrow a skater's skates, go ahead! A used pair that is molded to another skater will feel somewhat different, but at least you get the idea.

From what I understand, Super Cristallo is equivalent to RF4, right? (ETA: Sorry I just found out Super Cristallo is about RF2, I think.And do you know that Mao Asada, who lands TRIPLE AXELS and TRIPLE-TRIPLE, uses RF2 Super? I have felt the RF2 Super and can tell you in all honesty that those boots will be impossible to break in. I couldn't even flex the tongue. 8O

I had issue with my RF4s one year plus back. Arches hurt like #%$#^% (which I later discovered to be due to my high arch), heel slipping, toes kept moving etc.