View Full Version : Lovely Jubbly/Plonker Lessons+Practices 6-12th October

icenut84
10-06-2002, 09:09 AM
I already wrote this once! Daft computer froze on me :roll:

This is for yesterday morning:

Lovely Jubbly:

Had a great skate! And a great freestyle lesson! :mrgreen: 2 foot spin was apparently 6 revs :D , and 1 foot spin from back crossovers worked!!! Yay! I was only meant to do the entrance and exit because I haven't really got the FO curve yet, but it worked! Lol. I didn't spin because I didn't pull in or anything, I told my coach I hadn't expected to spin and that's why it went wonky, lol. Second time it worked too and I spinned! ;) :D Also we did things I haven't practiced for ages, like bunny hops, teapots (shoot the ducks), drags (lunges).

I am officially a rinksider. 8) Why? I STARTED LEARNING THE BACKSPIN!!! Lol!! One of the elements on the gold badge is a one rev backspin. Apparently I did it right the first try, but it feels really weird! Will practice it along with the forward one. :)

Learnt brackets, which were fun and I didn't find too hard. :) Also double 3s were good, all my back 3s were good. :) I like 1 foot turns a lot more than 2 foot turns such as mohawks.

In practice, 2 foot and 1 foot spins were much better. And it was definitely a good jump day! Toe loop was 100% consistent and felt great! Salchow was about 75-80% consistent I think, and also felt pretty good. Waltz jump was fine too, and I also did toe-toe and salchow-toe combinations.

Pivots (especially BI) good.

Plonker:

Loops were all either 2 footed or landed on the wrong foot. Hmm. Needs more practice to get it more consistent.

Teapot not as low as I'd like it to be - I'm not used to it and I can't really bend that much in my boots yet! Lol.

Spirals didn't feel as secure as before because I haven't practiced them for ages, and I still get pain when doing a RF spiral. :(
---
Rachel

Mrs Redboots
10-06-2002, 10:53 AM