View Full Version : Post your exercise routine

jcookie1982
05-01-2008, 03:04 PM
I had my baby 5 weeks ago, and lost 20 pounds of the baby weight, but still have 40 more pounds to go (I gain a lot when I'm pregnant.) I just started riding the eliptical for about 30 minutes a day, but need some ideas on other exercises to do and how often to do them, since I'm pretty clueless when it comes to this. What does everyone else do, and what does your weekly schedule look like?

Mrs Redboots
05-02-2008, 11:29 AM
Er - skate! I should do more off-ice work, but am horrendously lazy about it. I do try to do some walking, though, but the weather has been so horrible that this hasn't happened.

momsk8er
05-02-2008, 11:45 AM
Here's what I'm trying to do:

Skate 4 times per week.
Cardio 2-3 times per week.
Yoga 2 times per week.
Stretching daily.

RachelSk8er
05-02-2008, 02:52 PM
This will be once summer ice starts. Our summer ice schedule is not geared toward adults who work during the day so all I can get are 4 hrs/week :frus:

Monday:
Early AM: Cardio (30-45 min)
Evening: Weight training (sometimes I go during lunch instead), play softball

Tuesday:
Evening: 90 min yoga class

Wednesday:
Evening: skate 2 hrs (with 30-45 min stretching, off-ice jumps, etc before)

Thursday:
Evening: 90 min yoga class

Friday:
Noon (lunch hour): weight training

Saturday:
Skate 2 hrs (with 30-45 min stretching, off-ice, etc before), usually play golf, bike, walk, something active with friends in evening.

Sunday:
Be lazy or play golf

Cardo=usually running, sometimes exercise bike (or 20-25 min of both), sometimes swimming laps

Right now I do weights M/W/F, Yoga Tues/Thurs, skate 2 or 3 mornings a week and cardio the other mornings before work, and skate 2 hrs Saturdays.

Helen88
05-02-2008, 03:42 PM
(Long post lol)

Stretches - Everyday
• Hamstrings: straddle, hands to floor, foot in hand overhead (Kwan spin)
• Quadriceps: front full lunge (hip flexor-knee down), heel to rear end