View Full Version : Risport Skates

sk8tegirl06
07-19-2007, 01:42 PM
Any opinions on Risport skates? I am looking at probably getting new skates in the next 3-4 months. I currently have Risport Lasers with MK 2000 blades. I like them and they have lasted a long time. (Approx. 2-2.5 seasons of wear) Unfortunately, I have been skating on and off for the last 6-7 years so they haven't been consistently used. I had them stretched to buy a little more time in them, but now they are starting to bend around the ankles a little bit.

In researching new skates, I am finding out the Risports tend to run narrow. This could explain a lot, considering I have very wide feet. I probably should go up at least a size in boots as well. I am working to pass pre-pre MITF/freestyle by the end of the summer/beginning of fall. I am also doing synchro in the fall as well. In total, I will probably be skating 4-6 hours a week. Thanks in advance!

Helen88
07-19-2007, 02:17 PM
When I got my first (and current) pairs of boots, I went into the shop intending to but Risports - tried them on and I could barely get my feet into them. They do definitley (God, I can NEVER spell that!!) run narrow, and they didn't agree with my wide feet! My friend has them and she seems quite happy with them - but we're still doing LTS so I'm not sure how valid this is...

sk8tegirl06
07-19-2007, 02:21 PM
Well that is the strange thing, my wide feet do fit into them, sort of...I think they are a size or so small. I have had them since like 6th grade and I am in college now. So I think my feet have grown since then. :oops:

Evelina
07-21-2007, 05:23 PM
I skate in Risports. I generally have wide feet which sometimes causes me problems when buying normal shoes but I have had no problems with Risports. I don't need any bungapads or anything else in the boot and I have no issues at all. I've been skating in them for about 15 months now. Hope this helps you!

sk8tegirl06
07-21-2007, 10:29 PM