View Full Version : help with 3 turns

liya_skatergirl
04-09-2007, 08:25 AM
im just starting out, and im kind of having such a hard time...

jskater49
04-09-2007, 09:23 AM
Give us a little more info - I think I've made every mistake you can make with 3 turns - your best bet is to have your coach/teacher (are you in Learn to Skate or private?) look at what you are doing and tell you what you need to fix. What seems to be giving you trouble?

j

peanutskates
04-09-2007, 10:20 AM
when u figure out what u need to work on, practice by the boards (and hold them) so u don't stumble

Helen88
04-09-2007, 11:07 AM
im just starting out, and im kind of having such a hard time...

Join the club ;). I just passed Skate UK level 5, so when I get back to my group lessons after the Easter holidays I'll be on level 6 - and 3 turns. I'm getting there with them though - actually finding them easier than the two-footed turns. Just keep trying I guess - though I agree with asking your coach/tutor. If you try to just guess, you'll end up doing something wrong and having to relearn it all. Good luck!

cutiesk8r43
04-09-2007, 11:42 AM
the main thing with 3 turns is to bend your knees and check your arms

blackmanskating
04-09-2007, 01:58 PM