View Full Version : New Ankle Pain

russiet
11-16-2006, 05:55 AM
Just this week I started to encounter a tender spot on one ankle; right foot, inside front ankle. It never bothered me before and I've been wearing these boots since January of 2005.

It does seem to line up withe the lowest inside hook.

I've never used Bunga pads, and just looked into it yesterday. I have no clue which size to buy and reccomendations will be appreciated.

Also...do Bunga pads stay in place OK or do they shift around and become a bother?

Thanks!

Jon

PreciseIce
11-16-2006, 08:21 AM
If you want to wear the bunga pads, do wear it over socks/stockings. It helps stable it ...

Other then that, can you roughly describe the kind of pain and placing of it with your level of skating? I'm just trying to see if it's similar to one of my injures with I found out want happened too!

Team Arthritis
11-16-2006, 08:31 AM
If you want to wear the bunga pads, do wear it over socks/stockings. It helps stable it ...

hmm my experience is the opposite (using the Silipos pads) you put the jelly part next to the skin because it is designed to stick to skin. You can also refurbish these every 2 weeks by rubbing mineral oil on them and letting them sit overnight. Don't use baby oil as the perfume can give you a rather unpleasant rash.

If you get the kind that is fabric on both sides - these really do slip and might do better over socks.

Also check out the tongue as the sorce of pain, sometimes it starts twisting and eather pinches or doesn't protect some spots that used to be fine.
Lyle

PreciseIce
11-16-2006, 10:11 AM
hmm my experience is the opposite (using the Silipos pads) you put the jelly part next to the skin because it is designed to stick to skin.