View Full Version : Monday or Friday? (Practice Thread 11/04 to 11/12)

Rusty Blades
11-05-2006, 05:37 PM
Ok, I am cheating - I'm setting this one up to end on a MONDAY so I don't have to start the next one :evil: Since tomorrow is Monday morning, my least favorite time of the week, and Friday is my favorite, let's try this! ;)

Monday Morning: A good 1/2 hour of today’s session was pretty much wasted time when the young PA had her Jr. Starskate group lesson doing patterns that took up the whole ice! That pretty much shut down two private lessons and us few solo skaters. (If neither of the coaches say anything next week, I guess the old big mouth will!)

Still “Torture The Left Side Day” ;) Worked mainly on everything left again with backwards as a break.

I need at least one forward-to-back turn that works at speed so I started playing with my RFO3's, doing them at a much faster speed and on a shallow edge (almost straight). The LFI Mohawk is coming nicely but I still can’t do it as fast as the 3 Turn. Looks like it will be a horse race for the F/B turn!

Friday Afternoon: I can already see my backward is going to be my best skating (again) - even though it isn’t yet as developed, it is smoother, more balanced, and will be stronger. But I WANT MY BACK CROSS-OVERS!!!!

Terri C
11-05-2006, 05:50 PM
Friday Afternoon: I can already see my backward is going to be my best skating (again) - even though it isn’t yet as developed, it is smoother, more balanced, and will be stronger. But I WANT MY BACK CROSS-OVERS!!!!

I want your back crossovers!!
Monday:
Guys, I'm on the verge of going postal over Bronze moves! I'm doing everything short of killing myself (I bruised up my right knee yesterday) to get off the toepicks on the back crossovers. I fell on a Click of Death yesterday trying to do just that.

Friday:
Club ice is not as crowded as the weekday afternoon freestyle ice. Spins were not too bad.

Hannahclear
11-05-2006, 06:03 PM