View Full Version : Pre Bronze Moves and Freeskate Test Questions

gt20001
07-30-2006, 10:45 PM
I was wondering if anyone on here could possibly give me some advice i am scheduled to take my pre bronze moves and freeskate test on tuesday. It is my first time trying this test. I have never ever tested before and was wondering if anyone could give me any helpful advice that has taken this test that may make it a little easier for me. Also when you took your pre bronze freeskate test did you just skate each element then stop and then do the next one my coach wanted me to do it in a program type format with no music but i thought i would prefer doing it in individual elements. Less chance for a mistake on one element to mess up the next. If you do it individually do the judges tell you what to do and do you wait for them to tell you to do the next element this question pertains to the moves test as well any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much

icedancer2
07-30-2006, 11:57 PM
I haven't taken the pre-bronze freestyle but I have judged it. Most people don't do a program style -- they just go through the elements. The judges on your panel will let you know what they want -- they know you haven't tested before. Usually people go through the elements in order. Just make sure that all of the judges are looking up from their boards before you start the next element. If you don't go in order it is really no big deal generally as the judges can see what you are doing and mark accordingly (hopefully they can figure out what you are doing!!).

Good luck and have fun on your test!

Joan
07-31-2006, 07:16 AM
On the moves test, you should wait after each part and look at the judge panel for a nod, or indication that they are no longer writing notes from the move you just did. For the free skate part, you can probably do it more seamlessly.

Debbie S
07-31-2006, 07:49 AM