View Full Version : Here's a New Concept!

lovepairs
06-15-2006, 09:50 AM
I have to get off the ice, and get off these threads to go earn a living now, so that I can get back on the ice and get back on these threads:

I'm a PA licensed Realtor with Coldwell Banker:

www.cbhomesale.com/Andrea.Cooper

What do you do for a living in order to feed your ice addiction?

Skittl1321
06-15-2006, 09:56 AM
Right now I am a textbook editor and work on math books for grades K-12.

However, I'm moving next month and really need to find a job near Iowa City. Anyone know of anybody hiring?

Debbie S
06-15-2006, 10:25 AM
However, I'm moving next month and really need to find a job near Iowa City. Anyone know of anybody hiring?Can you work remotely for your current company? A lot of publishing companies have editors that work remote - logistically, it's pretty easy for them and you to manage.

I work in marketing at a technology company.

Skittl1321
06-15-2006, 10:28 AM
Can you work remotely for your current company? A lot of publishing companies have editors that work remote - logistically, it's pretty easy for them and you to manage.

Definetly thought about that, and I can't. I can go to freelance work though, and I have told them I'm interested, as well as put out feelers at other publishers for work. Problem is, it's good pay, but not steady- and since I'll be the primary income for the family, I need steady :(

Isk8NYC
06-15-2006, 10:59 AM
For benefits and a steady paycheck, I am an operations/IT manager for a university admissions department. For the love of skating and teaching, I've coached skating since 1994.

flying~camel
06-15-2006, 11:01 AM
I'm the web developer for a foreign exchange trading company. :)

ETA: I LOVE my job and it's exactly what I wanted to do with my degree.

I'd like to get some freelance work on the side, but have no idea how to promote myself (besides, I'm not a very good designer :-/).

icedancer2
06-15-2006, 11:15 AM