View Full Version : My first show

Mercedeslove
05-07-2006, 11:41 PM
and my first time skating in front of a crowd was this weekend.

Friday and Saturday went well. I was happy. I even cried Friday cause I was so happy, and the feeling of heasring the music and skating...it was just well.

Saturday was the second day and I was like okay I can do this, and I did. It was also the day all my friends and family came.

Today sucked. I was suck and well yeah female issues as well. I was so not feeling it. No matter how hard I tried I could not find that spark...or whatever and it just sucked. My finace taped it and I watched it. God I wanted to cry I looked sooooo bad.

I know it's my first time, but it was the last day and I should have been more into it. I worked hard and all. I've only been skating for eight weeks and just entered Freestyle 1, so I can't expect to be a Sasha Cohen, but still.

How do you, who have been skating longer then I have, deal with seeing yourself skate for the first time and feeling like a moron or something?

Thin-Ice
05-08-2006, 03:59 AM
and my first time skating in front of a crowd was this weekend.

Friday and Saturday went well. I was happy. I even cried Friday cause I was so happy, and the feeling of heasring the music and skating...it was just well.

Saturday was the second day and I was like okay I can do this, and I did. It was also the day all my friends and family came.

Today sucked. I was suck and well yeah female issues as well. I was so not feeling it. No matter how hard I tried I could not find that spark...or whatever and it just sucked. My finace taped it and I watched it. God I wanted to cry I looked sooooo bad.

I know it's my first time, but it was the last day and I should have been more into it. I worked hard and all. I've only been skating for eight weeks and just entered Freestyle 1, so I can't expect to be a Sasha Cohen, but still.