View Full Version : Dance Skates

Hydroblade
04-13-2006, 09:03 PM
Hey, everybody.

I have been doing dance for about three years now and I think this year me and my partner are going pre-novice next year. The current skates I have are risports super crisstello and I've had them for 2 years(I've obviously stopped growing.) And I'm thing of getting dance skates and blades but I don't believe Risport has a dance type skate so I must change brands but I am not very sure which direction to head in.

So here's where you come in:bow:

If you know of any type of good quality dance skates and blades could you let me know the brand of boots and blades and the aproximate price it would be much apreciated.

Oh and I'm a guy by the way if thats anyhelp

BladeGal
04-13-2006, 09:07 PM
Ok so I haven't been in here in maybe a year...oh well.

Aaron, I'm happy that you and Olivia are going pre-novice, it sounds pretty exciting. Whilst I have no clue about skates and their types and what you're looking for (:giveup: ), I hope there are people on here who can and that you find what you're looking for!
xxx
-A-

jenlyon60
04-13-2006, 09:40 PM
Graf makes a dance-specific boot, so do Harlick, SP-Teri, and Jackson. Klingbeil includes a dance boot among its custom options.

as far as blades are concerned, the 3 biggies generally used are

MK Dance blades
Wilson Super 99 Dance
Ultima Ascend

John Watts also makes a dance blade, but don't know much about it.

cassarilda
04-13-2006, 09:42 PM
Hubby is a dancer...

He has MK Dance Blades and Wifa Customs Dance Boots...

Blades were approx $600, boots $550 + import fee (all in $AUS).

And he has been very happy with them :D He is about due (well.. over due) for new boots, but currently we dont have the money :roll:

Good luck with everything :D

jenlyon60
04-13-2006, 09:48 PM
I forgot about the Wifas since they're not real common in the USA. Shouldn't have, because my coach wore them for years when he was still competing.

cassarilda