View Full Version : DARE TO DREAM...in honor of the Olympics

miraclegro
02-12-2006, 04:09 PM
Well, as i still await full recovery from my broken ankle, and watch the big Olympics.....i can't help but dream a little....

My dream is...

*To accomplish a great spread eagle
*To accomplish a great camel-change-camel
*To get the elusive axel
*To have my new rink accept my 40-something age to want to help out there!

What are your DREAMS?

luna_skater
02-12-2006, 04:35 PM
My semi-realistic dream is to pass my gold free skate. I just started doing free skate in May, though I have been skating my whole life (and competing in synchro for 15 years) and have my gold dances and skills. I don't think it's out of my reach to be able to learn an axel and all my doubles (minimum required for gold FS); I think the spins would be harder for me. However, I don't know that I would have the time to devote to going for all the tests.

renatele
02-12-2006, 04:51 PM
My dream is to (eventually... during my lifetime, LOL) pass Senior MITF and adult Gold FS. Landing most doubles would be very nice ;) but I'm not sure my body would be up to it.

I've given up on spread-eagles: my hips will never let me do them :cry:

Cactus Bill
02-12-2006, 06:02 PM
Dreams CAN come true...

I initially dreamed I could skate backwards (I never did learn as a child) and I did that.

I then dreamed I could do backwards crossovers and now I can

Then I dreamed I could jump and spin...and now I can (well, basic jumps count!)

I dreamed I could become a figure skater and I'm going to be testing at the pre-Bronze level in a couple of months...

Dream one dream at a time, and you can make ANYTHING happen!

TwirlGirl10
02-12-2006, 06:20 PM
My dreams are to have my doubles through double lutz consistent before Regionals (im close!!!!) And definatly to improve my spins!! I also want to place well at Regionals.

miraclegro
02-12-2006, 06:43 PM
You all are so inspiring! I love the inspiration!