View Full Version : how stooopid am I....need some creative input / info--LONG

phoenix
02-09-2006, 09:02 AM
Okay, a few of you know me in person, most don't....but I'm going into a dilemma & could use some input.

In my "real life" I'm a freelance graphic artist/illustrator. I've been mainly self employed for a little over 8 years (w/ a few part time jobs along the way). I LOVE LOVE LOVE the freedom & flexibility that gives me.

I also skate, as you all know. It is the thing in my life that I am the most passionate about--more than my job, more than other activities. I've been doing well, and am into my pre-gold dances. I test standard track, & while I'm an adult skater I have every intention of finishing my golds, my free dances, and doing some internationals. I do a little coaching and want to do more, so my training is also about becoming more & more qualified to coach. 2 years ago I started working with a new coach who has been fantastic, I've made huge progress, and even more than that, he understands my tempermental self & works with me extremely well. He was at the upper ends of elite when he was competing (world medalist), so having been trained by him will also be a good point on my coaching resume, especially since I won't have much of a competitive history. I also FINALLY got a partner this year, which I consider a once in a lifetime opportunity not only to learn all about the partnering, but also choreography for a team, how to work with a team as a coach, etc.