View Full Version : i cant think of a good title. bish bash bosh

Kit kat
06-29-2005, 12:20 PM
okay.
whats a half toe wally?
and... if i am learning a lutz, flip and loop what are the jumps after until i am at my axel?
and im 12. Do you think it is too late for me?
All the people in my group lesson is younger than me. A 8 year old is already on her axel! How long do you think it will take me to get to an axel. i have been skating for about 1 1/2 years now.

Thank yOU! :bow:

*IceDancer1419*
06-29-2005, 12:52 PM
I think the axel is often the next jump after those... along wiht starting doubles. THough I could be wrong, as I'm still getting my single salchow to work :roll:

Is it too late for WHAT? See, there's a good chance that it's too late for a serious singles career... ie Olympics, etc. I don't know for sure, and certainly don't mean to discourage you, but the sad fact is that most people out there competing and winning the olympics and higher level skating are young... 15, 16, 17... and while you could potentially get there if you worked VERY hard at it, most people do start young. Again, I don't want to discourage you. Plus, you can have all sorts of ufn with local competitions and even regionals and such the way you're going... it can still be very FUN and you can still get very good at it, even if you don't quite make it to the Olympics or anything. :)

Does that help at all? I'm in a semi-similar predicament, as I'm 14 and started last September... though i'm more into ice dancing, which is a little more forgiving.

Debbie S
06-29-2005, 01:45 PM
Do you think it is too late for me?