View Full Version : Proposed MIF Changes for Adults

Skatewind
11-22-2004, 08:29 AM
Fall 2004 Board of Directors Report of Action (http://www.usfsa.org/Story.asp?id=27717)

Scroll down to item 6. under Adult Skating Committee. Item 7. would allow standard track MIF tests to transfer to adult levels.

skaternum
11-22-2004, 08:43 AM
Thanks for the heads up. There are several important items that we'll be seeing at Governing Council next year!

nerd_on_ice
11-22-2004, 08:43 AM
I did not know (item 10) that Dallas FSC had bid for Adult Nationals in '06. I live in the area and would hate missing a chance to compete in my own backyard. Wonder if I can pass pre-bronze & bronze by then?

Guess I have a goal now. 8O

Am I reading item 6 correctly, that the proposed changes to the test elements have already been approved? (sorry if this is a dumb question; I'm new to reading U.S. Figure Skating-speak)

flo
11-22-2004, 10:11 AM
I believe the proposed changes must be voted on in the May meeting. If passed they would begin September 05.

I liked the gold moves element being removed, but I'm sure I'm in a minority.

Stormy
11-22-2004, 10:26 AM
Interesting. I'm saying this for myself personally, but I'm just annoyed this came after I took all the adult moves tests (except Gold, which I am testing very soon), basically retesting everything I'd already passed (I've passed Intermediate). I'm glad it's finally being brought up though, and I like the new moves proposal; I think they're more balanced that way.

Spreadeagle
11-22-2004, 10:27 AM