View Full Version : coaching Bills

spinningtiger
09-15-2004, 04:01 PM
Hi i am a new coach and i am wondering what other people are doing to keep track of everything? like you make you bills out and how do you keep a copy for your self ? I think photocoping is a waste?
any ways ...... any ideas welcome !

Perry
09-15-2004, 05:21 PM
All of my coaches keep track of their bills in special legal pads that have two sheets of paper for every bill. When you write on the top sheet, its thin enough that it goes through to the bottom. That way, you can keep a copy for yourself.

CeeCee
09-15-2004, 06:19 PM
I keep all my notes in a small daily planner. I write the students name, lesson time (30 mins, 45, ect) and payment status. For music edits and competitions I keep track in the same book after I give them the written copy.
Hope this helps.

spinningtiger
09-15-2004, 09:39 PM
ok well I think i have found a way of printing them off and doing them on the computer and then just burn it on a disk for back up any ways on another note........... in your club do coaches children pay for Ice time?

Blosmbubbs
09-15-2004, 10:24 PM
My students would pay me either ahead of time or at each lesson. My coach would keep a calander with our lessons and put a note on what we owed her.

Mrs Redboots
09-16-2004, 04:32 AM
in your club do coaches children pay for Ice time?I don't think so, but wouldn't swear to it.

As for keeping track of things, my coach has some kind of diary, in which he notes who has paid what up to when, so that if someone pays their patch fees six months in advance, for instance, he makes a note of that and when they are due to pay again.

You really do need to keep accurate records, for tax purposes; it might be worth employing an accountant - perhaps another coach at your rink could recommend someone?

AshBugg44
09-16-2004, 04:54 PM