View Full Version : Just when I thought I had it...

skatetiludrop
05-24-2004, 05:44 PM
First off, I'd like to say hi to everyone in this forum. I'm a newbie and I've passed ISI Freestyle 1 test months ago. I'm currently working on the loop, back and sit spin. The thing is, I thought I really had the loop just the other day when I managed to land almost every one attempted but today, I only landed a few. The problem is my right foot skid when I'm about to take off. The same thing happened to my back spin. I did some really good back spins the other day but today I was either too far back on the blades or too far front. I just can't seem to stay at that renowned 'sweet spot'. It's always like this, just when I think I have a particular move, I actually don't :cry:
Advice, if any?

Michigansk8er
05-24-2004, 06:12 PM
Welcome.............and don't feel alone. Every single thing I've ever learned has been there one day, and mysteriously disappeared the next. I've been known to have a jump consistently for a year only to have it go AWOL. You are on the right track because you know what you are doing wrong. Just keep practicing...........and your loop and backspin will be consistent before you know it.

TashaKat
05-24-2004, 11:24 PM
Yes, welcome to the world of skating :frus: