View Full Version : They've discontinued my favorite leggings

dbny
01-30-2004, 10:45 AM
I have been wearing Capezio sueded supplex leggings for 3 years and they are all springing multiple leaks now. I've been mending them, but it's only a matter of time before they become more hole than fabric. I went to DanceFactoryOutlet.com to get more and found that they are completely out of my size in any color. I googled the style number + Capezio + supplex and found NOTHING. It looks like Capezio is making a slightly different legging now and the lowest I found it for was $29 - which is simply beyond my reach.

Does anyone who is familiar with these leggings have any suggestions for a substitution?

I'm considering getting the Huetopia unitard at DanceFactoryOutlet and cutting the top off, but it is not the sueded supplex, and at $10 I think I want a finished product.

flippet
01-30-2004, 07:58 PM
I'm not sure if this is what you're looking for, but www.discountdance.com has supplex tights. Try here. (http://www.discountdance.com/frame_set.php3?mf=http://www.discountdance.com/dancewear/product_1605.html)

dbny
01-31-2004, 12:47 AM
Thanks, flippet, but those are tights. What I need are leggings to wear over my tights.

jenlyon60
01-31-2004, 04:41 AM
Try Danskin.com ... They sell online now. They have a "clearance section" but I didn't see what's available. Under "BOTTOMS" they do have some leggings besides the infamous boot-cut that's everywhere.

http://store.danskin.com/bottoms-women.html

Justine_R
01-31-2004, 10:29 AM
Have you checked in all the skating stores in your area?
Maybe ask the manager in one of those stores to see if they have any in the back or could get u some before they completly run out everywhere.

mousey
01-31-2004, 03:44 PM
if u want exercise pants (like yoga pants), costco sells nice ones!! and they're pretty cheap too.

dbny
02-05-2004, 10:18 AM